A Newport Gamble

Last year I was asked by my art dealer to explore Newport, Rhode Island and see if I could make a painting for one of her clients.  I had no idea what might work or whether she might buy anything. My commission policy has been to take no money up front – I find it ties my hands. I don’t like making guarantees before a job is finished.

So I went to Newport for a few days and just painted a bunch.
To my surprise the client bought them all. “Bonniecrest Reverie” was the largest one.

"Bonniecrest Reverie" - 24x36 - oil on canvas. Mark Shasha - 2017.jpg
“Bonniecrest Reverie” – 24×36 – Mark Shasha

 

Leave a Reply

